WILLOWS UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT

Organizational Meeting December 14, 2020 - 5:30 p.m. Willows Unified School District Office 823 W. Laurel Street, Willows, CA 95988

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING MINUTES

1. CALL TO ORDER

- 1.1 Roll Call President Parisio called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. Members present were: Jeromy Geiger, Michelle Knight, Alex Parisio, and Gina Taylor.
- 1.2 Welcome to Visitors
- 1.3 Flag Salute was led by Alex Parisio.

2. AGENDA

2.1 Approve the Agenda for December 14, 2020. Jeromy Geiger moved, seconded by Gina Taylor to approve the Agenda for December 14, 2020. AYES: Geiger, Knight, Parisio, and Taylor NOES: None MOTION PASSED: 4-0

3. PUBLIC COMMENTS ON AGENDA ITEMS ONLY - None

4. ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

- 4.1 Swearing In of New Board Member. Superintendent, Emmett Koerperich, conducted the swearing in and administered the Oath of Office to current member, Jeromy Geiger.
- 4.2 (Action) Election of Officers President; Vice-President; Clerk .Mr. Parisio nominated Jeromy Geiger for the office of President, Gina Taylor for the office of Vice President, and Michelle Knight for the office of Clerk. Nominations were closed. The abovementioned nominations were elected with 4 yes votes.

President Geiger began presiding over the meeting.

- 4.3 (Action) Appoint Secretary to the Board Jeromy Geiger moved, seconded by Gina Taylor to appoint Emmett Koerperich as Secretary to the Board. AYES: Geiger, Knight, Parisio, and Taylor NOES: None MOTION PASSED: 4-0
- 4.4 (Action) Authorization of Signatures Gina Taylor moved, seconded by Michelle Knight to authorize the newly elected officers to sign documents on behalf of the Board. AYES: Geiger, Knight, Parisio, and Taylor NOES: None MOTION PASSED: 4-0
 4.5 (Action) Designate Board Representatives as needed
- 4.5 (Action) Designate Board Representatives as needed
 - a. Educators' Hall of Fame Committee (2 members) Michelle Knight and New Board Member
 - b. Budget Committee (1 member) Jeromy Geiger

Jeromy Geiger moved, seconded by Gina Taylor to appoint the abovementioned Board members as representatives to the listed committees.

AYES: Geiger, Knight, Parisio, and Taylor NOES: None

An Equal Opportunity Employer

5. ADJOURNMENT

Meeting was adjourned at 5:35 p.m.